The Adventures of Nick & Sam Box Set

Paul McCusker
Was: $53.70
Write a Review

The complete box set of the complete series of the Adventures of Nick & Sam books.

This set includes six books:

  1. Perfect Gifts
  2. Hidden Treasures
  3. The Best Advent Ever
  4. Trouble with Lent
  5. A World of Wonder
  6. View from the Top

Nicolas (Nick) and Samantha (Sam) Perry are twins in the Perry family. They moved with their parents, their brother Andrew, and their sister Lizzy, to Hope Springs in the summer. Hope Springs is a fictional town in the mountains of Colorado. This series presents the adventures of the twins, their family, their friends, and the people they encounter at school, church, and in town. This series presents Catholic culture easily and normally, and provides opportunities for readers to think about the consequences of words and actions. Some of the chapters early in the series appear in the Signs of Grace curriculum, and the Hope Springs "universe" expands out to McCusker's Blue Christmas and will be featured in other stories to come. This series is written similarly to the Adventures in Odyssey series and the Magic Tree House series, and is recommended for readers ages seven and up, but can also be read by parents to younger children.

Customer Ratings

out of 5
1 Customer Rating
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars

Customer Reviews

  • Colette Parent

    I am reading the 3rd book right now and am very happy with the stories. I wish there were more Catholic books like that to positively influence our youth.
    Dec 13th 2019

    very very good