The Best Advent Ever: Book #3 The Adventures of Nick & Sam (Case of 10)

Was: $169.50
Write a Review

Expected release date is Oct 23rd 2020

Inspiring gifts to help you share your faith this Advent or Christmas. Easy evangelization and gift-giving to everyone on your list with this case of 10!

Free shipping on all orders!

The Perry family's first Advent in Hope Springs is a mix of drama and comedy as Sam competes with her best friend to be in the Christmas pageant, Nick hopes to play an angel that actually flies, the search for a Christmas tree leads to danger, and family traditions take on a whole new meaning of joy.

It's a time of fun, learning, and wonder that might become the Perry family's best Advent ever.

About the Series

Nicolas (Nick) and Samantha (Sam) Perry are twins in the Perry family. They moved with their parents, their brother Andrew, and their sister Lizzy, to Hope Springs in the summer. Hope Springs is a fictional town in the mountains of Colorado, the setting of the Hope Springs series. Hope Springs is a multi-faceted series of stories that explores living the Catholic faith in the modern world. This series presents the adventures of the twins, their family, their friends, and the people they encounter at school, church, and in town. This series presents Catholic culture easily and normally, and provides opportunities for readers to think about the consequences of words and actions. Centered around the Perry family, Hope Springs was introduced as short stories in the Signs Of Grace catechetical workbooks and now includes novels for First Readers (ages 7+) under the banner The Adventures Of Nick & Sam. The world of Hope Springs also appears in the grown-up novel Blue Christmas. The likeable and engaging characters reflect the sensibilities and struggles of being Catholic in the quirky small town of Hope Springs, playing out their faith at the St. Clare of Assisi Catholic Church and School, with their neighborhood friends and adversaries, and in the many adventures that makes the teachings of the Church come alive. This series is written similarly to the Adventures in Odyssey series and the Magic Tree House Series, and is recommended for readers ages seven and up, but can also be read by parents to younger children.

About the Author

Paul McCusker is best known as a writer for the popular Adventures in Odyssey series and the Hope Springs series which include The Adventures of Nick and Sam and The Virtue Chronicles. He has created the Augustine Institute Radio Theatre Audio Dramas including Brother Francis: The Barefoot Saint of Assisi (2018 Audie Award winner), The Trials of Saint Patrick, Ode to Saint Cecilia and The Legends of Robin Hood.

Product Details

– 221 Pages
– Released 2018
– Paperback